Tags

, , ,

A friend forwarded me pictures of a book nook that I quite simply must. build. At first I was thinking in the backyard, but how would I keep the book fort from blowing away? Alas, I think I must go the uncreative route and build in the girls’ school library. Perhaps by the end of the summer I’ll have enough empty milk cartons?

Members of the Future Business Leaders of America at the local high school built the book nook in the children’s department of the Edith Wheeler Library in Monroe, Connecticut. It only took them about three hours to construct the most amazing fort ever.

If this is what the next generation is doing while they’re still in school, I think our future business leaders are going to knock our socks off when they start tackling “real” world problems!

